School Council.

Dear everyone, 

Hi this is the school council. Alfie has volunteered to be our Chair, and Lillie volunteered to be our Secretary, who writes the minutes of the meetings.

Thank you for all the fundraising you did in Holy Week. School Councillors led lots of activities in cluding a cake sale, toy sale and raffle. We will let you know the total raised very soon!

Mr. Hughes has given the school council a budget of £250 to spend  and the group chose to spend some of it on lots of fun playground games, such as basketballs; tables with games on the top; a big outdoor Connect 4 game; some small coloured tables for the infants; and some skipping ropes.  We also made a list of new apps for the ipads; for wet playtimes; and Mrs Mills is looking into it.

We are asking all the parents for old books and comics for playtimes; and after Easter there'll be a road safety competition. Mr Hughes says the wionning posters will be made inot permanent boards and placed around the school, to teach parents to be better at safety in their cars...


More news soon....and please keep giving us your ideas.

Thanks to Annaliese and Jerome for their safety reports in our assemblies; and for their road safety competition - well done to all the winners in each class. Their Road safety flyer is on their notice board - so you can check the web address for safety, that they gave us.

Files to Download

Contact the School

St Mary of the Angels Primary School

Rossall Grove
Little Sutton
Ellesmere Port
CH66 1NN

Tel: 0151 338 2430
Fax: 0151 348 1340

Events School Updates